Experience better than book knowledge. Do you agree or disagree

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on a typical day reveals the importance of our experience in our lives has always been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. people have always been intrigued to analyse and explain whether we learn more from books or experience. Regarding this, I would say experience teaches us more than books can ever teach.

one compelling argument in favour of my stance on this issue has to do with the fact that books do not always reveal the truth. this is because sometimes the authors may have the incomplete knowledge or biased views. therefore, they might write something incorrectly or something they believe than writing the truth. To put this into perspective, one of the books I read about Australia mentioned about racism in this country. However, when I came here, I found the situation was not as bad as the author had claimed.

Looking back at the introduction, one could also argue that what we learn from experience stays with us for longer than what we read from books. The reason for this is we see or feel things live and do not need to imagine them. As a result, the memory is vivid and leaves a lasting impression.

Hence, based on the arguments above, I want to stress that experience teaches us the truth which we remember for a long time. therefore, I believe we learn more from our experience than from books.