Large shopping malls are replacing small local shops in cities. In your own experience is it a positive development?

Surely there has been in history where the lives of people changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals development of large shopping malls has always been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always to analyse and explain its impact on small shops in local areas. Regarding this, I would say it is probably not a positive development.

One compelling argument in favor of my stance has to do with the fact that large shopping malls has indirectly snatched away the bread and butter of local shopkeepers. This is because shopping malls and buildings provides costumers with myriad products under one roof. As a result, people prefer large malls for shopping as it is time efficient. But, this ultimately effect small shopkeepers, who have a small turnover businesses.

Looking back at the introduction one could also argue that these malls provides buyers a wide option to buy different branded products. Due to this, individual's get greedy and buy the things that are not even for their need. Therefore, this result in disturbance in the financial budget of a common family.

Hence, based on arguments above, we can conclude development of large shopping malls not only affect local vendors monthly sale but also has a vast effect on individual's financial budget significantly.