The advanced medical have a responsibility to human's life expectancy. Do you think it is a blessing or a curse?

With the advent of technology, we have observed a rampant improvement in several fields. One of major development in the past decade was in the medical science. improvement in medical facilities has increased the life expectancy of mankind but has some disadvantages too. I will discuss both sides of the argument and will present my views at the last.

To begin with, researchers and scientists have discovered myriad antibiotics for curing life threatening virus and diseases. To cite an example, our ancestors do not have any cure for a viral disease like malaria and chicken pox. If anyone got infected by this virus, ultimately resulted in their deaths, which is not a case in present world. Furthermore, medical science has lead to improvement in life standard of a individual. people now can enjoy their life to the fullest as they don’t have to worry about catching virus causing diseases, as it is being truly said that what we think, we become. Hence, medical advancement has numerous benefits.

On the contrary, every rose has its thorns. Therefore, medical advancement has also some pros too, as improvement in life expectancy has resulted in increment of old age group people that leads to rapid increase in population. Moreover, in job sectors, old age experienced workers are more which is considered bane for youngsters as they are not getting required opportunity to show their skills and are force to be in low job sector.

To conclude, even though medical science has some pros, but obviously benefits are way too more. So, medical advancement is no doubt a blessing for mankind.