Some universities deduct marks from students work if given in late, what are the problems and what is your opinion?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people has changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals deducting marks for late submission has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always intrigued to analyse and explain the impact of this rule in pupil's life. Regarding this, I would say.....

There are several problems related to this issue. First of all, this stringent rules makes students generating negative psychological image of the respective tutor. Due to this, individual becomes anti against him and this may have exacerbating consequences. Another reason is that, students gets over burdened with academic pressure and they may even take wrong step like committing suicide. This is because, some individual can not cope up with the intense pressure and social burden.

In my opinion, colleges and universities should be lenient with their academic students. The reason for this, every individual has different family background and we are not aware of his financial conditions and from what situation he is going on. Furthermore, students come to learn education and not to make assignments rather, so leniency is mandatory.

Hence based on the arguments above, I want to stress that rules and regulations should be made in universities but with keeping in minds its psychological effects on individual's mind.