Experience is more effected way to teach as compare to books.

Parents are responsible for the upbringing of child. Children in their early age learn many lessons of life from parents. Therefore, I agree that parents should be legally responsible for children's behaviour. This essay will discuss about possible reasons for this with example.

Firstly, children spend most time with their parents. Therefore they always learn many facts like language and behaviour from parents. Hence, if parents failed to fulfill this duty then they should be held legally for children's act. For instance, in American legal system, many parents punished for child's behaviour. Therefore, parents have legal responsibility of upbringing child and they cannot avoid that.

Secondly, children are very close to parents and parents closely monitors child's growth. So, parents are pretty much aware of positive and negative side of child. Thus, if they fails to point out such mistakes of child then indirectly they are also responsible for child's act. For instance, many terrorists come from such families that in which parents do not have any control on child. Therefore, parents are equally responsible for child's crime.

In conclusion, as parents play critical and vital role in child's upbringing, they clearly know child's behaviour and traits. Therefore they are also responsible for children's act and should be held legally.