Experience is more effective and useful than books and formal education. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

With the advent of modern science and technology every individual is working on cutting edge technologies, furthermore, to survive in this sophisticated world one should constantly focus on improving knowledge. the only way to achieve this can be through books or by formal education. Some people argue that experience is more effective rather than books and formal education, primarily in my opinion books and formal education outweigh experience, to commence in this modern world thus I completely agree.

Every organization is Leveraging latest technologies for their daily productivity. As a result, every employee should be well-versed with the knowledge to operate it. Even proficiency should be gained by having formal education related to those tools. Trouble shooting of the devices can be trained using mock-up machinery, and daily session will be conducted before employees gain practical knowledge on machinery, for example, in technology forum CAT Technologies confirmed that they will be providing formal training through class room session to their newly onboarded engineers for 90 days. So, this give us the importance of being educated before working on actual production environment.

“As every coin has two sides”, some people argue that with experience on tools an individual will able to fulfill his everyday job, but there are very high chances of equipment’s being mis-handled by untrained professional causing damages which will have further hefty monetary and time lose towards their replacement. So, it is recommended that, such high technology sensitive tools should be handled with utmost care only by trained professionals only. Furthermore, a novice can make more damage to tools rather than using it for a productive reason.

In a nutshell, The knowledge gained through formal education and books has much weightage as they make an individual understand the basic of usage of tool and adhere to maintenance activities as per guidelines.