Experience is more effective and useful than books and formal education. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, universities and colleges have no longer be pursued by the young generation as it is believed that experience is much more effective and useful than books and formal education when looking for a job. Personally, I tend to agree with this argument, due to time-saving and practicability.

First of all, knowledge or skills acquired from experience can be used in other practice directly, which is different from academic knowledge. This is because it significantly eliminates the gap between knowledge and practice existing in books due to late updates. For example, graduates majoring in accounting from universities may find it difficult to practice the rules in their course content into reality as accounting standards are constantly changing. By contrast, we would be bothered by this issue if we learn skills from hands-on experience.

Furthermore, it makes sense that studying from experience is more time-saving than from books. This is especially true when we consider the fact that how much pages in the book are outdated. Although skipping the fundamental theory and jumping into practice may hinder further career development, you can always use the time saved by this way to explore other promotion.

In conclusion, there are various arguments to support that experience is more useful and effective, including directly and save time, which I strongly agree with. Therefore, as the tuition fee and cost of books keep increasing, it is suggested that young people should consider learning from experience rather than schools.