Experience is a more effective way to teach, compared to books. Experimental learning or traditional learning in high school and university, Which one do you agree is more effective?

Personal experiences are the more effective way of teaching compared to traditional books has always been a debatable topic. Many people believe that learning through our own experiences can help us in hard times of life. I strongly agree with the statement that the knowledge that we gain from our daily situations are worth compared to traditional learning. This essay would further discuss the benefits associated with learning through experience with real time examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, experience means the information that we earn from different incidents that we observe and face in routine life. It means that this is not limited and it will be varied from situation to situation. The experiences we gather our daily activities help us to rectify our future action. Moving further, each and everything will not be mentioned in the books that we read and lessons taught in university and high school, few things we learn from our own practice that happens. For instance, no book or no lecture will teach us how to live our lives alone, how to share our feelings and how to create self-respect, it is the hard times that we face in our lives teach us how to overcome all these problems.

Furthermore, content in the textbooks provides us only basic knowledge of topic like techniques of selling, production, marketing, and planning but these techniques can be implemented only if we have a better experience in respective field. The hardest and important lessons we learn in life comes from our participation in different situations and mastering those skills by practice. Experiencing our own mistakes and disasters will help us to deal with life in tough conditions.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to the conclusion that books, teachers, and parents give us guidelines but our experience to the situations give the perfection of life.