Experience is a more effective way to teach rather than books. Do you really agree or disagree?

A famous adage ‘Experience is the best teacher’ still proves its truthiness. Indeed, books offer a world of knowledge that any wise man would wish to possess. Whether the experience is a more effective way to teach rather than books is debatable. This essay will discuss, the advantages and drawbacks of the given topic and lead to a plausible conclusion.

On the one hand, there are myriad reasons which proponents cite in favour of books reading. One of the most preponderant reasons is the ocean of knowledge that a man can acquire through the experience of highly acclaimed writers. For instance, the famous south Indian movie director Maniratham claims that being an avid reader is a major reason for his success as a film-maker. Not only, books offer a world of knowledge, but also it makes a man wiser.

However, the abundance of knowledge one can gain through books will not make him successful unless and until he possesses enough experiences. To illustrate, according to a recent article on most influential people around the world by Times Magazine, it is evident that the most important reason for their success is their own experience. Therefore, practice and experience play a major role in building one’s own success.

In conclusion, no matter how much knowledge one gains through reading books, it is his own experience will decide his success or failure. In my opinion, the experience one gain through practice will outweigh the knowledge one acquires through reading books.