In towns and cities, large shopping malls should replace the small local shops. Agree or disagree?

In recent times, in every city, the number of shopping malls is rapidly increasing and replacing the small local shops. While in the past, many small local shops fulfill the needs of the people, whereas these days a fewer number of large malls coupled with flexible financing options have made people become greedier. This essay will explain, whether large shopping malls should replace the small local shops or not and lead to a plausible conclusion.

First and foremost, there are myriad reasons which proponents cite the need for large shopping malls. One of the most preponderant reasons is the convenience in shopping over a huge variety of products in one-stop place. For example, people can buy international or national branded accessories and clothes, and day-to-day groceries in one single hub and does not need them to go from post to pillar to buy multiple products. Hence, these days large shopping malls have become a more flexible and convenient way of shopping.

On the downside, due to large malls, many small local shops are running out of businesses. According to a recent survey by Times Magazine, it is clear that large malls are one of the major reason for raising capitalism. With more number of local shop owners, the wealth is equally shared, but due to large malls more people are losing jobs and create an imbalance in wealth share. However, shopping malls have created a revolution in doing shopping, the rise in capitalism due to closing down small shops is a big concern for many.

In conclusion, every towns and cities are witnessing local shops are being replaced by large shopping malls. In my opinion, small local shops should not be replaced by big malls, just to keep the wealth-sharing even and reduce capitalism.