Effective learning requires time, peace and comfort, and should not be mixed with employment. Study and employment don’t go hand-in-hand. To what extend do you agree with the above statements? Support your opinion with examples.

Generally, we can find two types of students, one prefers to go deeper and understand the concepts to gain complete knowledge on the subject and others just try to gain enough understanding on the subject to get a good score. Though education requires time, peace and comfort to gain a complete understanding, but these days schools and colleges are more focused on Job opportunities and neglect the importance of education, and this has raised a debate. This essay will explain, the advantages and the drawbacks of the given topic and lead to a plausible conclusion.

First and foremost, there are myriad reasons which proponents cite the importance of gaining complete knowledge on the subjects than focusing on employment during education. One of the most preponderant reasons is when as a pupil is the only time in life where one can gain as much knowledge on diversified subjects, which will not be possible later. For example, students will tend to focus on subjects like math and science, which is important for better employment opportunities and ignore the importance of literature and social studies.

On the other hand, there are various implications in encouraging students to learn on their own pace to attain complete mastery of the subjects. To illustrate, the aim of pursuing degrees is to land into a good Job, and hence, if the students should study enough to get a good score in the exams. Importance of gaining enough knowledge will not be of greater use when one does not land into a Job.

As a conclusion, in my opinion, awareness on the importance of education should be thought to every student, and not let them be carried away with employment opportunities, as this clearly outweighs over its’ demerits.