Foreign languages should be made compulsory in the primary school. How far do you agree with the above statement?

Surely there has been no time in the history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on the typical day reveals foreign languages has been one of the most prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always been intrigued to analyze and explain whether it made be compulsory or not. I will elaborate both sides of argument in the further paragraphs.

To begin with, there are myriad merits of learning overseas language in primary school. The first and foremost, it will be easy for those pupils who have dream of studying abroad. As a case in point, students will not face any kind of trouble in their future because they already have immense knowledge about a particular language. Probing ahead, masses also get information about western culture by learning their language. Also, people know about their history.

On the contrary, every rose has its own thorns so there are pitfalls of overseas language. Firstly, it distracts students from their own subject. To cite an example, as we all know children already have a lot study’s burden on their mind, so it create anxiety in their mind.

To conclude, I firmly believe that foreign language should teach up to some extent because students already have various subjects which consume their sufficient time.