Foreign languages should be made compulsory in the primary school. How far do you agree with the above statement?

Surely there has been no time in the history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on the typically day reveals foreign languages should compulsory in primary school has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always been intrigued to analyze and explain. People have always held some conflicting views on their issues. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

To begin, foreign languages should b e compulsory in the primary school. Firstly people know foreign languages they cannot face any problem when go to abroad for study or something else. Secondly foreign language tells about foreign culture which is important for us. When children learn foreign language with their native language that improve their listening. When children learn foreign language then they develop better understanding for other culture. These things definitely provide the children with a great opportunity to learn new things.

On the other hand, learning a new language requires more time to master but it increases the burden on children in a stress free environment. So students first learn the fundamentals of exact science otherwise a student does not know his native language perfectly.

In conclusion, Advantages of learning a foreign language at an early age outweigh the disadvantages. Learning a foreign language is good for children but should not sideline the native language.