Give the opinion weather formal written examination is an effective way to assess students.

Surely there has no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on a typical day reveals that opinion weather formal written examination is an effective way to assess students has been one of the most prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always been intrigued to analyze and explain.

To begin with, there has long been much contention about the evolution of teaching methods, its effectiveness and growing emphasis on methods to assess a learner’s performance. I partly agree with the statement as the formal written examination is an effective way to test what students have learned in class but this method has flaws too which I will further explain in this essay.

Throughout the world, the examination is an official sanction, indispensable method to force the learners to put in more effort, to stay motivated and strive for more energetic attempt to achieve the goal. In our contemporary school systems, formal written examinations are organized at fixed intervals (quarterly, semi-annual or annual) to assess the level of knowledge in students and in the case of failure, they are made to repeat the class. Through this conventional method, students are subjected to tests of control of the knowledge require informed assistance.

To conclusion, that formal written examination is an effective way to assess students to improve their writing skills and thinking ability.