A good listener is better than a good talker in a social situation. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of "a good listener is better than a good talker in a social situation" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that the ability of being a good talker might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that a good listener can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, being a good listener in a social situation can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that the ability of actively listening and public relations are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the effects of listening on the adults' sympathy. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both promoting society's emotions and developing good family links distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, a good talker in a social situation might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of being a chatty person. Moreover, fundamental aspects of speech can relate to the reality that the demerits of talking in a bad manner can pertain to the low-level knowledge. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of speaking without reasons were correlated positively with listening strategies, the local authorities would ultimately address children's speech problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of psychological effects of being a good talker.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of being a good listener in a social situation far outweigh its downsides.