Government should build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

Surely there has been no time in the history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on the typical day reveals use of public transport has been one of the most prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always been intrigued to analysis and explain whether government should spent money in improving transport system or build more roads. I will elaborate this notion in the further paragraphs.

To begin with, there are myriad merits of public transport. The first and foremost, pollution will be controlled by investing money on public transport because as we all know, vehicles are main cause of air and noise pollution which create the immense ailments. Probing further, the cases of accidents will also be decreased because individuals will prefer public transport. Therefore, there will be less chance of accidents

Furthermore, citizen will not face the congestion trouble because everyone will commute one place to another by transport which can ease their commuting. As a case in point, by travelling on transport modes it will save the time of business man or other daily travelers. Also, it will increase the GDP growth.

To conclude, I firmly believe that authority is doing best in transport system because commuters had to face a lot of problems in past.