Government should invest money on health or education?

In this ever advancing era, development can be seen happening cosmically. However, the debatable side of the many of these advancements has now become controversial. Likewise some masses reckon that government should invest money on health, while others deem that they should invest money on education. In my perspective education and health are two essential aspect of human’s life. The following exposition will further bolster my views in this regard.

To start with, there are multifarious aspects favoring the proposition, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that according to the National sample survey of India in 2015, people had to spend more than one-third of their wages in health care and schooling. In a developing country, education and treatments are getting more expensive these days. Besides, there is no fallacy in arguing that these should be free as poor people cannot afford the education and good health care system. Also, the literacy rate will surely increase and the citizen would contribute far better to the overall development of the country, so the economy of the country will flourish day by day.

Probing ahead, it would be justifiable to assert that another recent survey in India shows the almost 32% people die every year without proper treatment because they are poor. Another substantial equivalent in addition to this is that a healthy nation is the base of an industrial nation and it is a government responsibility to make the proper medical treatment and service available for all.

To sum up, since strong and validating points are there in favor of the proposition , so I would clench by saying that if education and medical facility are provided by the government for free to its citizens, then a country will get more benefits from it.