Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of governmental investments in arts and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of dedicating the budget for artistical purposes is beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that investing in arts and music can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, all field of arts such as music, and cinema can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of developing art, as well as enhancing the happiness in the society, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an experiment which discovered students who are familiar with some courses of arts are more cheerful than their counterparts. Thus beneficial ramification of both increased investment in arts and improving the society morale apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, decreasing the financial aids for music and arts may increase the consequences of learning disabilities. Moreover, fundamental aspects of reducing the funds in arts could relate to this reality that the demerits of ignoring arts in educational courses pertain to the weak performance of the learners. As a tangible example, some research undertaken by a university has asserted that the downside of the lack of knowledge about painting is correlated negatively with learning arts. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the role of improving arts.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I believe that the benefits of increasing investment in arts and music far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of making art more popular in society prove the significance of individuals joy, but also pinpoint artistical view implications.