A healthy body is more reliant on a healthy diet than exercise. Do you agree? Share your personal experience to support the statement.

A healthy body is a basic requirement for any person. Some people believe that to maintain a healthy body one should need to have a healthy diet. On the other hand, some people think that indulging in exercise is a basic requirement for a healthy body. I am inclined towards the opinion that to maintain a healthy body one should have a balanced diet as well as a good physical routine. This essay will discuss the importance of a healthy diet and exercise, and why both complement each other.

Firstly, a healthy diet is an important requirement to maintain a healthy body. With the intake of proper nutrients in the diet, one can fight many diseases and absence of any essential nutrient can lead to serious medical issues. For example, even after doing physical exercise my Vitamin D levels were reduced drastically and I started facing issues with bones. But, after introducing fish in my diet and doing muscle strengthening exercises, my Vit. D levels are back to normal and issues with bones are reduced. So, a balanced diet is required even you follow a good physical regime.

Secondly, proper exercise plays an equally important role to maintain a healthy body. Exercises not only help us in maintaining a good weight, but it also helps in maintaining a healthy mind. For instance, my father was detected with diabetes even after taking a balanced diet. After doing physical exercises, his blood sugar level got controlled. Therefore, having a proper exercise routine with a balanced diet helps a person to maintain a healthy body.

To conclude, exercise and a healthy diet are required equally to maintain a healthy body. People should intake healthy diet and indulge in a good exercise routine to maintain a healthy weight.