An alarming number of medical and teaching practitioners tend to work in well developed countries leaving their own needy country. This essay will enlist a few causes regarding this trend, following a logical solution to deal with this condition.

Main reason for this issue is lack of opportunity. Some countries generate more doctors as well as teachers than the market demand, this leads to most of the professionals becoming jobless right after graduating collage. For example, government operated hospitals only need a couple of doctors per field of expertise, though the number of patients increase, but due to the government lack of funding, doctors are obliged to do a 2 mans work. Another source of this problem is salary. Most poor countries offer low professional fees to doctors and teachers. This poses a significant stimulation to this people to find work abroad, since most of what they earn are not enough to cater the need of their family.

Problems like this are serious and need immediate action. One solution perhaps the most effective is to offer more jobs to these professionals. Day and night job shifting for doctors and creating schools to rural areas for teachers will somehow mitigate this issue. Teachers are the pillar of the society, they are the one who is responsible of building the next generations mindset which eventually will be the one to lead the nation. Moreover, doctors played significant role in the community to prevent and cure sickness. Both jobs are one of the vital contributors for country development. Thus, a law should be passed stating that doctors and teachers must serve their own country for ample amount of years before allowing them to work in other countries, this will ensure that this people will help their fellow countrymen first before serving other country needs.

To conclude, while job opportunity and poor salary are the main cause why doctors and teachers are leaving the country. I do believe that generating more jobs and implementing laws to help and prevent practitioners to work abroad will eradicate this problem.