Information revolution has changed the way of mass communication and had some negative effects on individual lives as well on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nino A, [۲۱.۰۳.۱۸ ۱۲:۲۷]

Recently, the phenomenon of revolutionized information and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of mass media is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded negative by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that mass communication can have both positive and negative effects, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, new methods of communication can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that development in social interaction, as well as internet usage, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered people who use social media are more content. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both positive social behavior and using mobile phones apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of information technology, using too much internet might increase the consequences of aggressive behavior. Moreover, fundamental aspects of anxiety can relate to this reality that the demerits of depression among young people pertain to increasing the mobile phone usage. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of using mass media such as internet, TV, social media is correlated negatively with obesity. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of violent content in TV programs.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of innovation mass communication far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of various social communication means prove the significance of information revolution in our lives, but also pinpoint positive implications on people’s interaction.