Is the Internet making traditional schools unnecessary in future?

Recently, the phenomenon of the influence of the Internet on education and diminishing the number of traditional schools and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is real and it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that this idea can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, the idea of the tremendous change that internet has on declining the role of traditional educational places including schools, colleges and universities provides the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of modern education. From my own experience, when I was a university pupil, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these details. Firstly, internet provide the capability to develop distance learning which does not need to particular places. Furthermore, nowadays schools and colleges are well-equiped by modern technologies and facilities including videotapes, cameras, computers, laptops, printers and scanners which need the internet to work. These features have paramount impacts on the way of instructing and enhance the youths' abilities.

In addition, the idea of the internet's effects on decreasing the role of traditional schools has some merits as well. According to research undertaken by a prestigious university traditional schools must adapt themselves with modern technologies and features due to the changes in lifestyle and developments. Internet omit the limits which exist in traditional universities including the restricted areas to maintain the collections, journals and books and pupils have access to them by just one click.

In conclusion, while there are sevral reasons on the internet impacts on altering the traditional schools unnecessary, I profoundly believe that it has far more merits on better education.