Parents should be held legally responsible for children's act. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of legislating laws for parents in order to enhance their responsibility for their children's actions and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although these rules can be beneficial as they are regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that this issue can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, the parental responsibilities for the youths' behaviour and controlling them by legislations can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of modern upbringing. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these benefits. Firstly, it is not fair that only adolescents will punish for their actions without the influence of their parental upbringing. A considerable amount of crime will not be occurred, if parents did their duties about their children. The youths' attitudes, tendencies, opinions and actions formed by their parental beliefs. Hence, parents have commitement in this case.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the idea of parental responsibilities of their children's activities has some opponents. They asserted that this decision can diminish the independent personality and juveniles' behaviour entirely depends on their parents. They argue that the schools, parents and nations should educate them and encourage them to accept their behavioural consequences.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of legislating rules for enhancing the parental responsibilities for children's actions are far more outweigh their demerits.