It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Marriage is a life long commitment. Marriage in some cases burden us with uncalled responsibilities. Although, marriage can thrive in some circumstances, in most cases it is believed that getting married before completion of education and obtaining a job is imprudent. This essay will discuss, why marriage can be beneficial in rare cases, and why getting married before acquiring material status is not a positive move.

Firstly, marriage is celebration of two people committing to each other - emotionally, physically and beyond. It’s is, in an alternative terms- a team work throughout life. Some marriages are successfully, perhaps due to mature emotional intelligence, support and encouragement, which can play a vote role in achieving success as a couple, even if marriage is considered as a obstacle in progression of a person. Hence, we can say marriage in some scenarios can have positive outcome.

Secondly, extra responsibility added due to marriage commitment can hinder our ability to focus in achieving our goals. Singular mind focus has higher chances of achieving success than divided attention. For example, one can be more mobile with work, study and life, if there are no dependents. Therefore, it can be said marriage bonds us to extra accountability.

To conclude, this essay discussed why married can be good- when motivating each other is concerned and why sometimes it can bound a person with extra responsibilities. In my opinion, I agree to the fact that, getting married before acquiring a job or education should not be encouraged.