Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Often societies suffers, if people disobey rules made to keep people in the society safe. Severity of crime is essential to consider when punishing people. Some expertise believe death penalty is imperative to control violence in society, whereas others disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss, death sentences is not vital to reduce crime, and in some cases it is the best outcome considering societies wellbeing.

Firstly, society needs peace and harmony to have a prosperous future. Gravity of crime varies and some misconducts can be improved by sending people to rehabilitation centres or corrections centres. For instant according to the juvenile correctional facilities, people’s behaviour and attitude improves after being on a correction program, and they come out as better humans. Death row is not crucial, if a person has the potential to become a better citizen, and reflect on his actions. Thus, it can be said capital punishment is not always required to make society better place to live in.

Secondly, capital punishment is till practiced in many counties such as, India, Indonesia, Saudi Arabia, United States of America, etc. Some individual’s have extremely destructive minds. For example, people committing crime against humanity and Genocide should be hanged to death. People with monstrous mind are capable of executing mass crimes and such behaviour is irreversible and cannot be corrected in any rehabilitation centres or jail. Therefore, it can be said death penalty is essentially in some cases.

To conclude, this essay discussed, why capital punishment is not always the solution and in some scenarios it is exigent. In my opinion, capital punishment should be considered when crime against humanity is concerned.