It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most debatable topics of today’s contemporary society is importance of education. Although, some expertise believe committing to taking someone’s responsibility as a life partner is a negative step, whereas taking a job before gaining education qualifications is a positive option. This essay will discuss, having a partner adds responsibility and getting a job disciplines us in balancing various aspects of our life.

Firstly, marriage is a life long commitment. Marriage demands emotional involvement, physical and mental satisfaction, and pressure of extended families. An individual attention could be easily diverted and they can lose focus which can ultimately hinder their ability to progress in their professional or educational quest. Hence, it can be said marriage burdens an individual with uncalled accountability.

Secondly, education with work has been noted as best practices for student according to various case studies done by researchers. Students not only gain practical skills but also theoretical knowledge. In this way, they have more understanding of their strengths and weaknesses, management of time, finances, career interests. Therefore, we ca say job before education can be fruitful.

To conclude, this essay discussed why marriage can distract a person from becoming successful and why working before school can help an individual make informed decisions. In my opinion, I am in support of getting a job before finishing school.