It is important to maintain a right balance of your work and other respects of one’s life such as family and leisure, sport. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Nowadays, the controversial problem with respect to work-life balance can never be ignored. there is an ongoing debate on whether it is important to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of life. From my perspective, I believe it is extremely essential and it is hard to be achieved.

First and foremost, keeping a balance between work and other aspects of one's life is necessary due to the fact that is can increase work efficiency. The reason is that such balance helps people to keep a relaxed mind which people can concentrate more on work. For example, people spare some time for recreation such as seeing a movie will greatly relieve stress during working. Hence, after relaxation, people will devote more to work and the working efficiency will be enhanced.

On the other hand, it is difficult for people to find a balance between work and life because of limited time and energy. Specifically, the burdensome working schedule may account for the majority of the day, leaving little time and energy for other activities. For instance, after long working hours, people who are exhausted would refuse to engage in activities such as going to the club with friends. Therefore, people may fail to maintain a balance between work and other aspects of life.

In a nutshell, having considered all arguments above, we safely reach the conclusion that achieving the balance between work and private life may be essential for better working performance, but it is hard to manage since there is limited time energy.