It is important for school children to study music, art, and sports as it is for them to become literate and numerate. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of studying music, art and sport and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many the matter of its importance is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that sports, music can create enormous entertainment and learning them can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

First and the foremost, learning sports and music or any art make the children more confident and also make them mentally and physically strong which can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of growing their capability under pressure as well as help find their inner strength which are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered children who are not good in study and not able to get high grades can settle their career into their passion like music, art or sports. Thus, beneficial ramifications of studying music, art and sports apparently can be seen.

On the flip side, practicing risky sports can lead to serious injuries which might increase consequences of loosing more money. Moreover, fundamental aspects of loosing money on practicing, taking classes or diagnose injuries would related to this reality that the demerits of being solitary pertain to more mistakes during learning. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of loosing good health is correlated negatively with misguiding. Hence, it is correct to presume preconceived notion adverse effect on children's life.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that merits of learning music, art or sports which help to develop an overall intellectual personality and help to settle their career and make them famous for their passions outweigh its demerits. Thus, the positive aspects of studying these should be considered.