It is said that for some developed countries, tourism may cause some disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading

It is often believed that in few developed nations, tourism industry might have negative impact. However, others feel that it is beneficial. In my perspective, I partially agree in the foregoing argument due to the increase in pollution for the former and covenience for the latter. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the advent of technology has led to proliferation of tourism in many progress countries. As tourism grows, people also increases in number. For this reason, pollution in many forms like air, land among others may be a large problem. The environment is greatly affected because of the garbages being thrown anywhere and destruction of physical surroundings as visiting people do not mind inflicting damage to nature. To illustrate, government of Australia is constantly changing its policy during provision of tourist visa because of the rise of environmental concerns emanating from the non-citizens.

On the other hand, developed countries has all the means of resources available at hand. People can easily, fastly, and comfortably access transportation and lifestyle they want to experience. Better features are seen on these places which visitors can enjoy. For example, visiting Japan would provide people total amusement in high-technology machines they exhibit in musuems and district malls.

To recapitulate, progressive nations will generally experience both benefit and drawback as a result of tourism. It is indeed a reality to every country to face with.