It is unwise to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that entering a married life is an unpractical decision especially before finishing college and having a stable job. I strongly support the foregoing argument due to reasons such as being financially uncappable and having not reached the matured age.

To begin with, people at the age of 20 and below are usually at the stage of accomplishing student life. With regard to this, getting married to someone they loved most even if they think it is the right time cannot be supported by the fact that they are not financially ready. They do not have any means to earn a living on their own besides being economically dependent on the their family. For instance, university students in Ontario are constantly receiving allowances from their guardians until graduation and able to find a decent job.

In addition, young generations should be mentally and emotionally ready before entering to the next stage of adult life. Seeing that maturation can be attained at the right age and time, they must first be prepared to handle larger responsibility and equipped themselves to manage any household predicaments that may come along the way. To cite an example, according to recent article published in Times that 65% of married couples in the World are filing a divorce due to mental incapacity.

To recapitulate, the blessed matrimony should all be based upon the financial, mental and spiritual preparedness of a person. Certainly, these factors will work out for both partners through time and can make the relationship stronger.