Many small, local shops are closing as they are unable to compete with large supermarkets in the area. How does this affect local communities? How could this situation be improved?

Several small stores have a tendency to not operate anymore as they are having a difficulty battling with other enormous shops in the place. This phenomenon mainly affects the locality by restricting their chance to earn a living, yet, it could also be develop through administering proper location.

To begin with, consumers tend to purchase products from shopping malls. This holds true mostly in cities that mini-shops are not able to profit. Competitions is on high stake when it comes to availability of products to choose from and convenience. To illustrate this, some commercial establishments have almost all of the products available in one place like SM and Robinsons.

Conversely, the occurrence of this could be compromised by planning where these stalls should be located. The proximity has a huge factor in terms of availability of products where individuals may find easier to purchase from. Besides, the prices of goods in smalls stores are far cheaper than from large ones. As an example, convenient stores from the neighborhood are usually patronize due to its closeness to one's home.

Overall, even though local people would have limit their options to build a business of their own due to competition with huge markets, they could also still manage to venture into it by deciding on the right situated place that the community could easily access from. Indeed, it is always part of taking the risk when into world of business.