Is it true that conformity almost always leads to a deadening of individual creativity and energy? Is non-conformity almost always to be welcomed?

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

There is an ongoing argument regarding the issue on conformity which leads to diminishing people's creativity and enthusiasm. While others believe that non-conformity should also be accepted. In my perspective, this should be a matter of trying to experience the uncommon for continuous learning. This essay will discuss my reasons for agreeing with the latter statement.

To begin with, any individual is inclined to experience deviation from his surroundings. This must be a training ground for him to obtain wisdom and experience after not complying with the standards of the society. Learning from past mistakes can be rewarding sometimes as it is the way for people to realize the best method or technique to solve any problem. To illustrate, many useful discoveries during the past decades are not actually planned but a result of an accident. This is perhaps the advantage of venturing into non-conforming aspects of life to be more artistic and giving one's greatest effort to mitigate difficulties the next time of encounter.

Moreover, it can be said that it also a means to be more innovative. A person who is not satisfied with his output will look for ways to improve it. Consequently, he would be able to extract wonderful ideas and thoughts from his mind just to be excellent in accomplishing a task. For example, an artist must be outlandish in the nature of his works as this will make him different from the others of the same field. The infinite possibilities can be realized if one is open to unconforming truth of life.

To recapitulate, people would not always go for perfection in terms of following the standards. A creative mind and bountiful energy can be sustained if one is ready to accept what is unpopular in the society.