"It is usually foolish to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job".

Do you agree or disagree?

many people get married even before getting settled in their career. this can be seen in many universities and offices. it is argued that getting married while studying or before getting a stable job can be arduous at times. this will be shown by analysing how it can afflict a person’s studies and established employment.

To begin with, the responsibility of a spouse can augment person chores to a greater degree. Say for an instance, a married person has to take out some time for his studies to spend with his spouse, whereas a single person can focus on his studies and has the advantage to score high grades. when looking at this example it is clear that marriage is a hindrance for a student. From this, it can be concluded that it’s better to delay marriage and focus on academics.

Furthermore, initial stages of work life are usually grueling. one has to spend a considerable amount of hours to get established in a good job. For example, a person settling up in a job may have to travel to different locations or branches. If the spouse is dependent, it can be tough to be flexible to cater to the demands of the workplace. when looking at this example it is obvious that it is foolish to get married prior to getting a stable job.

These analysis prove that it’s beneficial to complete studies and have a steady job before getting married. As that adage goes, “a person who chases two rabbits catches none”. In a nutshell, it is recommended that one must first settle in their own life before adding up a responsibility of a spouse