Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Agree or disagree. Pros and cons

Undoubtedly, no one can abnegate that present world has become a global village. Therefore, people are motivated to buy their necessities from the competitive market. As a result, a great number of shopping malls has established in past two decades in all cities of the world. However, one section of the society believe that large shopping malls are replacing small shops, while other opposes this notation. I am also believes that large shopping malls play a pivotal role to boost the economic growth of the city and nation.

To initiate, there are multiple reasons of that large malls are replacing smalls shops. The first and foremost reason is that malls come with a large number of stores and other facilities under one roof. By doing this, shopping in malls people also save their time. In malls, there are variety of products available in one place. In malls, people feel comfortable and relax in the cool environment . People also feel save while shopping in malls because of security. Large shopping malls provide great opportunity for employment and business. Products and items can be available in whole sale rate and it is cheaper to buy from malls because these products directly purchased from companies and there is no middleman between this process.

Diving deeper into the topic, on other hand, some people believe that malls are not often convenient for lower and middle class families. Prices in malls are unreasonable. Some people believe that we can get fresh food from small shops with reasonable price. Small shops do not require large system. Small shops are usually around residential areas and people buy their products from nearest shop. Small shops also save energy consumption for government.

In the crux, there are plethora benefits of large shopping malls over smalls shops. But government should make some regulation which should prevent the small shops from diminishing.