Teacher and Internet, who plays a important role.

Undoubtedly, no one can abnegate the importance of teacher in human life. Teacher is a nation builder. It plays a vital role to shape our life. A good teacher makes good student and also gives better environment of studies. On other hand, technology also improve the education methods time to time. Technology has great influence all over the world. However one section of the society believes that without a great teacher, technology merely becomes an automated tool but other opposes this notation. As well as, I am also belief that the calculator didn’t replace math teacher.

To initiate, there are multiple reasons/factor that that presence of a teacher is essential for students because human contact influence them in positive ways. A teacher teaches the students, how to behave when they contact with social society. We can say that teacher is also a character builder. They really have the ability to judge what is wrong and what is right for them. Also some analyst agree with the fact that they require teacher’s guidance to understand the usage of technology better. A teacher is more than tutor/facilitator they are also a guide and a mentor. Student also realize that they are not dealing with machine but with a human being who deserve attention and respect.

Diving deeper into the topic, some people believe that the role of teachers started to fade because internet/technology has been helping some students to progress in their studies quicker compared to studies through teachers or in the classroom. In this web based learning culture, technical skill and critical thinking are important for a tutor so they can think out of box. Meanwhile the range of technology used inside the classroom has also boomed with rise of smart boards, internet , digital notebook.

In conclusion, the role of teacher in learning process is still valid/important and it will continue to be such in future , no matter how complex internet become. Technology can facilitate the learning process but it cannot replace the role of the teacher .