The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write , but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn. Agree or disagree.

Undoubtedly, no one can abnegate that advancement of the contemporary era has literally changed the definition of literacy. With rapid changes in technology, it has become necessary to adapt new skill. It is agreed that to stay relevant to the constantly changing environment. One must not only know how to read and write but also need to know to learn, unlearn and relearn.

To initiate, today inventions are changing the way we do things. It has become common to keep in touch with their friends and families through social media. Those who do not learn to use it may get literally disconnected from this newly literate generation of learns and relearns. Moreover growth of technology, competition in the market has also increased. People who are reluctant to unlearn and relearn new concepts usually face challenges in society. Today internet friendly people are the requirement of every office and who don’t know how to use it usually don’t get jobs. So the people these days to update themselves with the latest knowledge. In addition, our scientists also relearn existing theories and modify it into new theories, which provides tremendous benefits to the outer world.

On other hand, some analyst believes that sometimes it creates misunderstandings. The view of learning in older and youngest people have different sense of ability to understand new things.

In the crux, the ability to read and write is not enough to be called literate in today’s world.