Euthanasia is no longer acceptable in the modern society .

Undoubtedly, no one can abnegate that the doctors have an ethical duty to relieve their patients of pain and suffering. Human life is a gift of God. However, one section of the society believes that euthanasia should not be accpetable in the modern society but other oppose this notation. As well as, In my opinion, every patient has the right to refuse or withdraw the medical aid but practicing euthanasia or assisted suicide is unacceptable.

To initiate, there are multiple reason in favour of those people who believe that practicing euthanasia should be banned in the society. The first and foremost reason is religious and ethical beliefs that it is the ultimate sins against God. The second reason is that families will no longer care for ill member and not pay for their medical bill. Devalue of human lives is a major factor of that. It will also motivate hospitals and doctors to being using euthanasia as a means of money making (saving). It is against the oath of physicians. If society will accept it as a normal practice, it can influence more people to consider euthanasia.

Diving deeper into the topic, on other hand, one section of the society believes that it ends the suffering from incurable medical conditions and pain. Patient’s organs can be used to save someone life. It also reduces the risk of spread the diseases. People have a legal right to choose when to die.

In the crux, everyone has the right to live longer. So we should maintain the respect for human life in a secular pluralistic society.