Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

Undoubtedly, no one can abnegate that English has become language of conversation between two people of different countries and culture. It has rapidly become the world language and over a billion of people speak it. In any international summit or conference, English language acts as the means of communication. In the world, there are many spoken language around the world, but English language is considered as the international language. In my opinion, English language will remain as the global language despite globalization.

To initiate, language is not just a tool to communicate, it is also a huge part of our identity. There are multiple reasons that English has been adopted as international language. The first and foremost reason is that English is now the language of business or trade. The companies are marking their products in English language. Secondly, in the Olympic, English become the main communication language. The major benefit is that English appears to be the most dominant language into which other are translated easily. If you want to reach the world, even on the web, your website needs to be in English. Over 90% of academic articles are published in English. In India, even though Hindi is the national language but many parents enroll their children into English medium school. English is present worldwide and is spoken on every continent. In fact, all the announcements in international airports are in three language- universal picture symbols, native language and in English.

Diving deeper into topic, on other hand, some people argue that it is too difficult because there are too many rules and exceptions. Pronunciation of some words are very difficult. Some people believe that language is culture and culture are deeply rooted in language.

In the crux, English is the global language as most of business transaction, international meetings, trading and so on.