Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts and in what ways this can impact on their reputation.

Undoubtedly, on one can abnegate that marketing is required for every product. Various marketing strategies have to be utilized in order to increase the profit of a business. This can be seen in various sectors and several offers associated with the product. Now days, a company invests more on market strategy. Offers and discounts are the factors which help to gain success and reputation to the company. However, one section of the society believe that offering discounts is a good way to increase the sale but other oppose this notation. I am also believe that this can be a two edged sword.

To initiate, a business usually decides to offer discounts to customers for a particular reason. The first and foremost reason is that it helps the company to get rid of from its unwanted stock. The second reason is that these kinds of discounts and offers always quickly notice by the customers and by this, it increase goodwill of the company. Moreover, discounts aids to promote new products in the market. The major reason of that the purpose of trade discounts is to encourage the buyer to purchase in bulk.

Diving deeper into the topic, on other hand, some people believe that sometimes these strategies go fail. Many times people doubt on the quality of the product with offers. Moreover, people usually buy products till the time of discount and stop purchasing after that. Advertising discounts on various products will definitely draw on the customers. The profit margin will decline while goods are sole at reduced prices. Offers to customers may encourage them to ask for discounts all the time.

In the crux, a business needs to consider these factors closely in order to run it successfully and profitably.