Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

These days, shopping mall culture is of paramount importance in our fantasy lifestyle. One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is that small shops are becoming obsolete by massive growth of large shopping malls. I am of the opinion that yet in the interest of the people, large shopping malls have been boomed at a rapid pace that benefits the people from various aspects when smalls shop cannot be part of. Thus, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are numerous arguments to support my stance, but the most preponderant one is that it is easy to approach a large mall for shopping as it holds different shops in a single place. Not only these shops reduce wastage of time for shopping, but also helps in providing a convenient factor by shopping different products in a single shop or different shop that is nearby, which is impossible in small shops. For example, Express Avenue in India is one of the best shopping mall to the people who prefer different items like cloths, fashion things, kids zone and theatre. Needless to say, all these merits stand large shopping malls in good stead, as far as to time-consuming and convenient factor is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that small shops in mall is cost effective. Besides, due to various offers or discounts of the sale products, it ultimately reduces the product price, and it also brings best parking spot which is one of the worrying factor in small shops. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of the large shopping mall.

To recapitulate, I second my outlook of large shopping malls, which benefits the people largely despite some drawbacks that can be negligible, and its merits are indeed too great to ignore it.