Law can change human behavior. Do you agree or not?

Nowadays, law enforcement has become a long-running dispute among the public all over that world, which leads to moot question “whether regulations can change human behavior or not?”. It is a widely held view that obtaining proper legislation is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that adjusting accurate laws plays a vital role in the behavior of each society. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the crime rate will be diminished and the motivation of committing the offense decreases. Secondly, it can be argued that the prevalence of some perilous crimes, such as embezzlement, theft, corruption that cause damaging consequences decrease in the communities. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that the majority of laws are efficient, including the traffic light and fastening seatbelt that guarantee the people’s lives. A very tangible example to illustrate would be Thailand that smuggling the drugs is excessively prevail, while the government could control it by tougher law.

However, there is no doubt that law enforcement provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that the fear will be developed in the society due to the death penalty or prolonged captivations. Moreover, it is quite clear that the criminals will be encouraged to revenge after prison and the violence and aggressive behavior might be raised. For instance, South Korea's nation has been deprived of their civil rights because of unreasonable laws.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that obtaining laws in order to change people’s manner must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.