There are a lot of inventions nowadays, which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life. What are the benefits and detrimental effects of it?

Nowadays, new inventions have become a long-running dispute among the people all over the world, which leads to a moot question “which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life?”. It is a widely held view that the Internet as a new invention is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the Internet as a new invention plays a vital role in the fast-changing world. Therefore, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the online technology has made life so convenient and people are able to have a video conference across the world as well as purchase their basic needs online. Secondly, it can be argued that these days an extensive range of medical treatments, such as remote surgery is being performed by the Internet without physical presence. In addition to this information, a group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that cyber technology and simulating processes can be carried out simply in the computer.

However, there is no doubt that using the Internet provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that the Internet comprising a lot of unpleasant programs as well as it can be a root of many crimes and violence that leads to damaging consequences in the community. Moreover, it is quite clear that this technology has made people became more likely isolated and introvert as well as the community has become more sedentary.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that the Internet as a new invention to promote public awareness must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.