A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shows on TV and Cinema affects the actions of young people and therefore increase the violence in our society.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement ? What can be done to reduce violence in the society?

In modern era, technology has changed many things. There is increasing popularity entertainment in television and cinema house but some amount of violence pictures and movies are increasing in our society so that this violence affects directly on the young generation. I agree with large extend of that statement so I will discuss that how to reduce this effects.

first of all, in the world, television is very powerful device or we can say it is a idiot box which is give us more entertainment. Huge numbers of channels are telecasted by channel operators and many channels give us good information and entertainment such as comedy shows, dance shows and family movies but some channels are not good for younger people for instance crime series, wrestling shows, fighter and action movies which is affecting on them mind. Moreover, today in the cinema industries, the glamorous world is spreading more violence on society, because of this reason younger people imitate more and more that things.

On the flip side, people can take some actions to reduce that violence. First, people should oppose it when come such kinds of violence shows and movies and government should bane it. Second, younger people should be smart and understand that such types of shows are not reality of the world but it is just entertainment and so on they should never follow theirs steps.

To conclude, it is reality of the world that youngster only follow such steps which are shown them. People and government are very responsible persons who can stop these violence and they should help to divert their minds.