The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they shouldn’t waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A school of thought, however, contends that libraries should focus on increasing the collection of the books because the library is meant and renowned to collect the books. This notion in my opinon is contentious as technology already changed the meaning to keeping, viewing any thing extensively. I will ponder upon the positive side of the topic with required arguments and examples.

There are myriads of arguments that why libraries should not just focused on physicals books. The preponderant one is that we are living in the technology era where plethora ways are available to access the information. Consequently, people do not have time to sit on the couch and read the physical books. For an instance, people love to read books while traveling and it is not possible for everyone to keep carry differnt kind of books with them all the time. As a result, if libraries can help them to provide e-books, so reader would get more choices to access the information whether on smartphone, laptop or any preferable mean of technology while keeping copyrights and legal constraint in mind.

Another pivotal aspect to support my point is that CDs, DVDs or computer software can provide better user experience, if anyone try to explore the information. For example, we human have tendency to illure towards differnt kind of things at a single point of time. However, if digital media helps to attract users with never ending experience, user feel more touched with the technology which enchaned the interest of the users.

In conclusion, as per above mentioned points and elucidation, one can conclude that with the expansion of technology, library should update with latest CDs and videos so that it allures the upcoming generation to learn new things in more systematic way.