Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts? In what ways does this impact their reputation?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in a number of sales strategies such as discounts, offers using in the market. There is a widespread worry that these offers lead item brands to more deterioration. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are number arguments in favour of my stance. the most preponderant one is that most people like to buy cheap goods. Although these are high banded items, many people gain chances to purchase these kinds of bands. Furthermore, this will cause to reduce the value of these goods. Not only do businessmen increase the number of their customers, but they deteriorate the demand of business. Needless to say, these demerits of discounts and offers in the market have a far-reaching impact on their reputation.

Another pivotal aspect of price cut is that customers wait to buy goods until the next special offer time. Moreover, the demand for the specific item and brand will reduce due to the lack of offer. Also, most big brands like Apple, Samsung, and HP do not try to offer discounts because they only focused on their brand keeping prices high at all times. Hence, it is apparent why many are against with the discounts and market offers.

In view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that besides some benefits, the drawbacks of reducing prices and offer high discounts on big brands are too dire to ignore.