"Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts,

and in what ways this can impact on their reputation

Good marketing is very important for the companies to attract the potential customers towards them in order to expand their business. The moot question is should the big companies place discounts and offers on their products and that, what impact will they have on themselves for this. I will support that the offers and promotions should be placed on the products, although it brings with it both the pros and cons. This essay will discuss both the aspects and will provide reasons to support viewpoints.

When a new product is launched into the market, in order to increase its awareness of the people, it is initially either sold at the same rate of cost-making or at a lower rate.It is being advertised almost everywhere like the billboards, newspapers,TV and the internet. If the product is successful and as the demand increases, the cost is also hiked which is the basic rule for any business. Also, most of the companies, in order to meet their sales target, they put a discount on the items so that they free up space for the new items. For example, in the last Diwali, the Big-Bazar Mall placed discount and eventually they met with their sales target, the new which was also published in the newspapers.

On the other hand, placing reduced prices provokes the loss of credibility and reliability of the company. We never find discounts in the products of the top companies such as Apple, Samsung, they are known as the pioneer in the world of mobile technology and their prices are always increasing.

To warp up, I will still advocate that placing the discount on the items is helpful for the middle or lower class earners and they can also enjoy the enzymes of expensive stuff.