Should the employees be considered when making the decisions for the company?

Decision making is very crucial to the success of any company. Should the employees be included in the decision-making process is the moot question. I will express complete agreement that the employees should be considered as a part of decision making and will offer reasons to support my viewpoint.

The employees of any company are a source of knowledge and information. Taking the opinion and prestigious views of the employees not only reduces the cost of the company for the outsourcing but it also helps to increase their self-confidence, they give them the acute feeling that they are the part of the organization, boosts up the teamwork spirit, enhances the communication skills and heightens their overall morale.

The managers at the same time should take care that the critical information, the employees have is not revealed in the outer world. The plans and strategies which are accumulated as a result of the decision making are meant to be secret and not to be revealed. If any similar kind of activity is found by any employee the action should be taken against him accordingly.

To warp up, in the view of above discussion, it can be seen that the benefits of the involving the employee in the decision making outweighs the demerits so I will hold the same opinion that employees should be considered a component of this process.