Mass media like TV and newspapers influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works a pivot to shape the society?

The influence of mass media has become a controversial issue among the public all around the world. Although, it is regarded by a considerable number of inhabitants as thoroughly both constructive and positive, others hold different views. I am inclined to profoundly believe that this issue has some permanent effects on settlers' minds specifically the youths as it could develop brilliant aspects for its adherents.

There are several reasons why the mass media including TV, newspapers, radio and social applications have strong impacts on dwellers' minds and behaviuor. First and foremost, they can enhance the awareness in the society. According to a recent research which was conducted by Tehran University, the populations who have habit to watch TV programs are more knowledgeable than the ones who prefer to go out with their families or friends in their leissure time. Secondly, the mass media can instruct people. For instance, by providing some educational schemes on divers topics.

In addition to this information, another significant effect of the mass media is, due to producing some entertainment programs, citizens allocate their spare time to watch them and this subject has a direct effect on declining the crime specially juvenile delinquencies.

In conclusion, while the effect of the mass media on our lives have some demerits, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks and if they guide in appropriate ways, they will alter the attitudes and ideas.