Cities are now expanding; the government should make better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the city's expansion and the governments' attention to develop public transport or roads and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although developing the public transport is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others do not consider its mefits. I am inclined to believe that this issue can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, the expansion of the public transportation instead investing on new roads by governments provide the society with noticeable benefits which are rooted in the fact of the transport development. According to my own experience when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these advantages. Firstly, the transport development declining the air pollution. Vehicles and cars produce a considerable amount of smoke annually which is quite hazardous and increase the amount of carbon dioxide emission. Hence, this type of transportation is healthier and environmentally friendly. Furthermore, producing the carbon dioxide emission can lead to global warming and climate change.

In addition, the development of public transportation can easily diminish the number of car accidents. Thus, it is absolutely safe. Also, the public transport has the ability to reduce the costs including the costs of parking, insurance and other services which settlers should spend for their cars. Therefor, the public transport can save money.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of investing on the public transportation are far more outweigh focusing on the expansion of building new roads.