The means of communicating in society today has changed markedly over the last ten years. In your opinion, what are the positive and negative impacts of this change?

As the development of technology increases drastically, it has brought a significant difference to our modern lives, for example, the ways of communicating have increased over the past decade, apart from face to face interactions, there has also been a variety of communicating ways to choose from since they're either a phone call away, or if preferred typing a message, or logging into your account to face time them, which means that distance is no longer an obstacle in communicating while forming a relationship with others. However, with this change, it has brought positive and also negative impacts, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs.

From my point of view, one of the biggest advantages of the way communication has varied is the shortening of the distance. For instance, getting ahold of another person has proven to be quite challenging, as there are multiple obstacles standing in their way, however, thanks to the development, it is no longer a problem, thus can be very convenient for business conferences in need of different professionalists, and also people can form bonds with foreigners as well.

On the other hand, because more people spending time scrolling on their phones, often resulting in a lack of real-life interaction. As people find communicating via social media comes in handier and faster than being present at a gathering, it's obvious that they'd prefer the first option, which could lead to less interpersonal interactions and intimacy, even worse higher rates of illiteracy as people use emotion stickers instead of writing a message.

In conclusion, with how communication has altered, it has brought on both positive and negative effects, thus we should be more concerned and know how to balance when using.